MALLA REDDY ENGINEERING COLLEGE FOR WOMEN



(Autonomous Institution-UGC, Govt. of India)

Accredited by NAAC with 'A+' Grade & Programmes Accredited by NBA

Affiliated to JNTUH, Approved by AICTE, ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution Maisammaguda, Dhulapally , Secunderabad - 500100.

GOVERNING BODY

Functions:

- To ratify and resolves the minutes of the academic council, Board of Studies, Finance, Budget & Procurement Committee and Internal Quality Assurance Cell.
- Approval of new courses /Programs recommended by the academic council
- To appoint Principal/Director, the teaching and non-teaching staff on the recommendations of the selection committees constituted under the relevant regulations of the university.
- Scrutinizing and approving the budgetary proposals.
- Suggesting and approving the student development programs
- Promoting industry institute partnership cell for student training and placement activities.
- To constitute committees, sub committees & standing committees for specific purpose delegating appropriate powers.
- Institute scholarships, fellowships, studentships, medals, prizes and certificates on the recommendations of the Academic Council.
- Reviews the performance of the Institute and guide to function effectively to Achieve Excellence in Academics, Research and Industry collaborations.
- Reviews to apply Accreditations of different regulatory bodies (NBA, NAAC and UGC etc.)
- Monitors the effective functioning of different non statutory committees of the college.

Responsibilities of the Governing Body:

- Define and uphold the vision, mission, and objectives of the institution
- Establish policies for academic, administrative, and financial governance
- Approve regulations for curriculum design, student admission, and faculty recruitment.
- Approve annual budgets and financial statements.
- Ensure optimal utilization of resources for institutional development and sustainability.
- Approve the introduction of new programs, courses, and collaborations
- Oversee the development and maintenance of campus facilities.
- Approve plans for new infrastructure and technology upgrades.
- Ensure adherence to regulatory requirements by AICTE, UGC, NAAC, NBA, and other statutory bodies.
- Review audit reports and inspection outcomes for continuous improvement.
- Implement policies to support student development, including scholarships and welfare programs.
- Promote collaborations with industry, academia, and community partners.
- Encourage active participation of alumni in institutional activities.
- Provide guidance on resolving operational challenges and disputes.
- Make informed decisions on significant matters, including new affiliations and resource allocation.

Frequency of meetings: Twice in a year

Composition of Governing Body Members:

S.No	Name	Designation
1	Sri. P. Sanjeeva Reddy, Former Senior Scientist, DRDO (Society Nominee)	Chairman
2	Sri. Ch. Mahender Reddy, Secretary, MRGI (Society Nominee)	Member
3	Dr. B. Siva Konda Reddy, Prof. of CE, JNTUH UCESTH, Hyderabad (University Nominee)	Member
4	Prof. Pragya Shukla, Professor, Department of Computer Engineering, Institute of Engineering & Technology, Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Nalanda Campus, R.N.T, Indore, M.P (UGC Nominee)	Member
5	Sri. Y. Narasaiah Goud, Principal, Govt. Institute of Printing Technology (Government Nominee)	Member
6	Mr. U. S. Paul Russel, Sr. Manager, Engineering Division, Air India (Technical Education Nominee)	Member
7	Mrs. Prameela Vani Borra, Senior Manager, Financial Services, Capgemini Tech Services India LTD, Hyderabad (Industry Nominee)	Member
8	Sri. Mallikarjun Rao, D.G.M, Bharat Electronics Ltd (BEL), Hyderabad (Society Nominee)	Member
9	Dr. V. S. K. Reddy, Vice Chancellor, Malla Reddy University, Hyderabad (Society Nominee)	Member
10	Dr. D. Raghurami Reddy, Former Professor, SV University, Tirupathi (Society Nominee)	Member
11	Dr. S. Srinivasa Rao, Principal, Malla Reddy College of Engineering and Technology (Society Nominee)	Member
12	Dr. B. V. S. Pavan Kumar, Dean, Training and Placement Officer, MRECW	Member
13	Mrs. K. Sumalatha, Assistant Professor, ECE, MRECW	Member
14	Dr. N. Sreekanth, Dean-Administration, MRECW	Member
15	Dr. Y. Madhavee Latha, Principal, MRECW	Member Secretary